58th Annual Representative Assembly

Join us on June 7, 2023, for our 58th Indiana Retired Teachers Association Representative Assembly.

Can't make it in person? We will live stream from the Indiana Retired Teachers Association's Facebook @INretiredteachers



Call to Order and Welcome Paula Dyer

Invocation David Lennen

Pledge of Allegiance Mark Guard

Singing of God Bless America John Lightle / Ellen Mulford 

Adoption of the Agenda**

Remarks and Introductions Paula Dyer

  • Introduction of Officers and Board
  • Introduction of Staff
  • Introduction of Past Presidents

Remarks from the Executive Director Laura Penman

Assembly Rules & Election Rules & Delegate Count Carol Herzog

  • Official Delegate Count
  • Assembly Rules Amendment**

Nominations and Election Committee Report David Lennen

  • Election of President Elect, Secretary/Treasurer/Area Directors

Bylaws and Rules Committee Report Carol Herzog

Financial Statement Laura Penman

Approval of Proposed 2023-24 Budget** Dr. Sharon Barnes

Indiana Retired Teachers Association Foundation Report Jeff Zook

Board of Directors Report Barry Conrad

Membership Committee Report David Lennen

Legislative Committee Report Nancy Tolson

Retirement Planning Committee Report Cal Biddle

Member Concerns and Services Committee Report Don Metzger

Community Service Committee Report Ellen McKenzie

Public Relations Committee Report Janella Knierim

Strategic Planning Laura Penman

Memorial Tribute Jane Boultinghouse

Recognition of Outgoing Board Members/Committee Chairs Paula Dyer

Installation of Officers/Area Directors Barry Conrad

Installation of Incoming President Paula Dyer

Remarks of Incoming President David Lennen

Singing of Luncheon Song & Lunch Instructions Carol Grieser / Ellen Mulford 

** Requires vote. Thank you to all who have presented reports and assisted in this business meeting.



Introductions Laura Penman

Presentation of President’s Award Paula Dyer

Presentation of School Bell Award Paula Dyer/Jim Colvin

Presentation of CASA Awards Don Metzger/Rae Feller/Jared Bond

Presentation of CLOCK Awards Ellen McKenzie/Jim Colvin


©2020 Indiana Retired Teachers Association. All Right Reserved.