Report of the Membership Committee

June 12, 2019

Last year at the Representative Assembly, the IRTA membership committee announced the School Bell award and the new incentive program. Through the incentive program we have recognized and rewarded members who signed up new members, regular or associate. The incentives included quarterly drawings for \$25 gift cards for signing 1 or 2 new members; \$50 for 3 or 4 new members and \$100 for 5 or more new members.

The winners so far have been:

1st quarter in October – \$25 to Sue Bunselmeier of Ripley Co., Area 10

\$100 to Rebecca Miller of Knox Co., Area 8

2nd quarter in December - \$25 to Rita Goss of Hendricks Co., Area 4

\$50 to Bud King of Rush Co., Area 7

3rd quarter in March – \$25 to Debra Reynolds of Floyd-Clark, Area 10

\$100 to Bud King of Rush Co., Area 7

4th quarter in June - \$25 to Linda Morris of Randolph County, Area 6

\$100 to Bud King of Rush Co., Area 7

This year we announce Arlan "Bud" King as the first School Bell award winner, the person who signed up the newest regular or associate members during the 2018-19 campaign. In addition to receiving an engraved school bell, Bud won a 3-day, 2-night trip to the city of their choice, courtesy of AMBA. Congratulations to Bud and all our winners.

The membership committee met on two occasions during 2018-19. During the fall meeting we discussed the School Bell award campaign and how to continue the promotion of the program. The spring meeting was devoted to reviewing the campaign, deciding to continue it for the 2019-20 year but, changing from quarterly to monthly drawings, July through December of 2019 for \$25 and \$50 gift cards as outlined in the new brochure.

During the membership drive we had 25 members sign up 75 new members. How inspiring! If each of us signed up 3 new members, think of our membership then. All those people receiving all the wonderful benefits of IRTA.

Be one of the winners next year. Get started. Sign up retired educators for regular memberships and friends, family and neighbors for associate memberships.

Contact Information Membership Committee 2018 - 2019

Paula Dyer- Chair Wabash County - Area 6 865 Crosspointe Court Wabash, IN 46992 (260) 563-7794 dyerp901@gmail.com

Catherine Franklin Pulaski County- Area 1 1788 E CR 750 N Monterey, IN 46960 (574) 542-2838

Madeline Garvin Allen County- Area 2 P O Box 13737 Fort Wayne, IN 46865 (260) 249-4227 prettymadeline@hotmail.com

Kenneth Pierce Parke-Vermillion – Area 4 16644 S 250 E Clinton, IN 47842 (765) 832-9721 kpierce@nwcable.net Arlan King Rush County- Area 7 1220 N Arthur Street Rushville, IN 46173 (765) 932-2506

Julia Teuschler Whitewater Valley - Area 7 131 Connersville Ave Brookville, IN 47012 (859) 653-2837 jtriverwinds@gmail.com

David Lennen
Daviess-Martin – Area 8
16 Sugarland Estates
Washington, IN 47501
(812) 254-2080
davlenn@nwcable.net

Beverly Herman
Dearborn County -Area 10
10706 West Rd
Harrison, OH 45030
(513) 324-3976
jeannieherman122752@gmail.com