GUIDELINES FOR LOCAL COMMUNITY SERVICE CHAIRMAN

HOURS REPORT -- Form 1

- Complete your information at the top of the page
- Total all youth hours and other hours from all your members
- Provide the total number of hours for the Local
- At the bottom of this page, you will find Area Contact person information. Complete all the forms and send the information to your Area Contact Person.

OUTSTANDING VOLUNTEER – Form 2

- Each local RTA may nominate one Indiana Retired Teacher Association member as its exemplary volunteer of the year.
- Must be a retired educator and a member of the Indiana Retired Teachers Association. (NOTE: The Association is not the same organization as ISTA or ISTAR.)
- Verify nominee membership with the state office before submitting.
- Special attention should be given to the <u>number of volunteer hours</u>, the variety of leadership, assistance and service(s) being performed, and the overall significance and impact he/she's volunteerism is making in the community.
- For the candidate to be considered, the nominee's full legal name and a written description plus any additional pages are submitted on the form for the candidate to be considered.
- If no one from your local qualifies, state none.
- All nominees meeting the guidelines will be recognized at the Representative Assembly with a special award certificate.
- From those nominated, one member from each area will be selected to receive the AMBA Clock Award.
- Understand your nominee is not qualified if they have previously received a Clock Award. Check the list of previous winners included in this packet.

From these nominees, we hope to find the one member who has displayed volunteer service worthy of representing the State of Indiana as our nomination for the NRTA Volunteer of the Year. This nominee for the National "With Our Youth" Award should have spent extensive time as a volunteer with youth.

HONORABLE MENTION – Form 3

- Locals may nominate three (3) additional Indiana Retired Teachers Association members who have demonstrated a willingness to give unselfishly of their time and energy for the benefit of others and have truly gone that extra mile.
- Verify membership with the state office before submitting.
- Will be recognized with a special certificate to be presented at their local RTA meeting.

GROUP PROJECT AWARD – Form 4

A project from each area may be chosen to receive an award for outstanding group project. An outstanding state award may be given from those submitted.

- Submit a summary of no more than 400 words describing the project, the impact it has or will continue to have, how the membership was involved, and why the project was a benefit to the community.
- Changed ongoing projects and/or new projects will be considered for this awards.
- Submit only <u>one</u> project for consideration.

From these nominees, we may select one group project to compete for the NRTA national award. Each state is permitted only one (1) nomination, and the committee will select this nominee based on the current criteria given to us by the NRTA.

Tour Loo	ai contact p		-		-	
Area 1	Cynthia	Streich	5808 Aberdeen Dr.	South Bend	IN	46614
		cynthiastreich@aol.com 574-360-1503				
Area 2	Barbara	Hrynewycz	401 N Indiana Avenue	Goshen	IN	46528
		barbhryn@gmail.com (574) 596-1798				
Area 3	Jo Ann	Manes	929 Rockwell Lane	Dyer	IN	46311
		jomanes4bks@sbcglobal.net 219-902-6185				
Area 4	Ellen	McKenzie	7158 Walnut Creek Crossing	Avon	IN	46123
		drelpm@sbcglobal.net 317-272-5151				
Area 5	Sally	Durfee	1911 Crystal Bay E Dr.	Plainfield	IN	46168
		sakling@sbcglobal.net 317-847-3726				
Area 6	Marsha	Richardson	4501 N Wheeling Ave 10A- 102	Muncie	IN	47304
		normalcity@aol.com 765-730-6088				
Area 7	Eugene	Crabill	4909 W CR 300 S	Greensburg	IN	47240
		gncrabill@gmail.com 812-614-1315				
Area 8	Keith	Jones	13967 W CR 500 N	Jasonville	IN	47438
		<u>coachjones20@yahoo.com</u> 812-847-2476				
Area 9	Jo Ann	Manes	929 Rockwell Lane	Dyer	IN	46311
		jomanes4bks@sbcglobal.net 219-902-6185				
Area 10	Marcia	Hausman	6042 E SR45	Greensburg	IN	47240
		812-663-8561				

Your Local contact person is:

Forms 1-4 are to be sent to your Area Community Service Chairperson listed in your packet <u>by January 31.</u>