Area 6

Adams

Information for this local chapter will be posted shortly. Please check back here later.

Blackford

President Local Board - Michael Tabor 765.348.2888

Secretary Local Board - Betty Lightle blightle610@gmail.com 765.728.2215

Grant

President Local Board, Public Relations Committee (L) Chair - Charles Imler limler@hotmail.com 765.664.7753 

President Elect Local Board - Francis Shockey butchshockey@aol.com 765.618.4039

Secretary Local Board - Cheryl Philbert cherphlb@aol.com 765.662.8915 

Treasurer Local Board, Membership-Active Committee (Reg)(L) Chair - John Lightle johnlightle2@gmail.com 765.664.7753

Treasurer Local Board - Ruth McKinney JMcKi46953@aol.com 765.674.3756 

Community Service Committee (L) Chair - Steven Stuckey 765.661.8843 

Foundation Committee Chair - Clyde Thornell cthornell@hotmail.com 765.661.3924 

Legislative Committee (L) Chair - Janice Lankenau janlankenau1@gmail.com 765.662.1807

Member Concerns & Services Committee (L) Chair - Marilee Murphy marilee1934@yahoo.com 765.664.3448 

Necrology Committee (L) Chair - Linda Hillsamer lhillsamer1952@gmail.com 

Huntington

School District: Huntington County Community School Corporation.

First Wednesday in March, June, September and December.

Forks of the Wabash
3011 West Park Drive
Huntington, IN 46750

3278 West 1000 South
Warren, IN 46792

President Local Board - Mark Vickrey mvickrey@citznet.com 260.375.3804 

Vice President Local Board - Janet DeWitt 765.981.2286

Vice President Local Board - Donna Piedmont nadinepiedmont@cinergymetro.net 260.356.7248 

Vice President Local Board - Barbara Buroker bjburoker@gmail.com 260.356.5718 

Secretary Local Board, Public Relations Committee (L) Chair - Janet Husband janhusband@gmail.com 260.758.2782

Treasurer Local Board, Membership-Active Committee (Reg)(L) Chair - Kathy Vickrey kvickrey5@gmail.com 260.375.3804 

Community Service Committee (L) Chair - Mary Paul 260.358.1536 

Necrology Committee (L) Chair - Judith Frischman 260.356.7493 

Member Concerns & Services Committee (L) Co-Chair - Ann Hollar ac12hollar@gmail.com 260.356.8917 

Concerns & Services Committee (L) Co-Chair - Joan Boyer 

Jay

President Local Board - Karen Mettler kjmettler94@gmail.com 765.209.0115 

Vice President Local Board, Membership-Active Committee (Reg)(L) Chair - Maria Hiatt lmhiatt@embarqmail.com 260.726.4532 

Secretary Local Board - Gladys Mitchel mitchel.gladys@yahoo.com 260.726.5693

Treasurer Local Board - Luetta Bowen 260.726.2705 

Community Service Committee (L) Chair - Mavis Catalfio mcatalfio@gmail.com 765.747.0847 

Foundation Committee Chair - Julia Schwomeyer jjschwomeyer@embarqmail.com 260.726.4761

Legislative Committee (L) Chair - Ingrid Saxman ingridsaxman@gmail.com 260.726.5386

Necrology Committee (L) Chair - Susan Meinerding susie_meinerding@comcast.net 765.726.9169 

Public Relations Committee (L) Co-Chair - Susan Rager s1rager@hotmail.com 260.726.4877 

Randolph

RCRTA strives to be an active and productive member of our community. Our September meeting is our celebration and welcome of newly retired teachers. Each Monday at 11:30, we serve Senior Meals by LifeStream. Following the meal in the afternoon, we have Chair Aerobics at 1:30 p.m. Both are open to our county community members.

Each meeting has a visiting speaker, entertainment or focus on a project. We host a Silent Auction in May as a fundraiser for our projects. We also participate in fundraising for Indiana Retired Teacher's scholarships to college juniors and seniors pursuing an education degree, "A HAND UP" for retired teachers facing a short term financial hardship and Active Teacher Grants to those currently teaching.

Our chapter makes a concerted effort to collect volunteer hours served by our retired teachers. Also, in a joint effort of RCRTA, Historic Farmland, LifeStream and St. Vincent's Randolph Hospital, we offer wellness seminars for the community the last Thursday of every month. In conjunction with Historic Farmland, we also sponsor the Community Christmas Walk.

School Districts: Union School Corporation, Randolph Southern School Corporation, Monroe Central School Corporation, Randolph Eastern School Corporation and Randolph Central School Corporation.

Third Thursday of April, May, September and October.

Active Senior Center
100 North Main Street
Farmland, IN 

700 West Franklin Street
Winchester, IN 47394

Officers

President Elect Local Board, Vice President Local Board - Alice Myers alicemyers7@gmail.com 765.969.7508 or 765.730.4497

President Local Board - Deborrah Swift dswift350@gmail.com 765.969.8305 Chair: Community Service Committee (L), Legislative Committee (L), Member Concerns & Services Committee (L), Membership-Active Committee (Reg)(L), Public Relations Committee (L), Retirement Committee (L)

Secretary Local Board, Foundation Committee Chair - Linda Morris cowstate@aol.com 765.468.8220

Treasurer Local Board, Retirement Committee (L) Chair - Nichola Owens nickiowens72@gmail.com 765.993.1442

Community Service Committee (L) Chair - Karen Carpenter 765.964.6674 

Member Concerns & Services Committee (L) Chair - Beverly Jones mamawbj37@aol.com 765.595.8190 

Membership-Active Committee (Reg)(L) Chair - Janet Cates jscates1@juno.com 765.853.5819 

Membership-Associate Committee (L) Chair - Carol Hinshaw hinshaw.carol@yahoo.com 765.729.9396

Wabash

We represent a variety of K-12 schools in three school systems as well as retirees who now reside in Wabash County retirement/nursing facilities but who once worked in other school systems.

School Districts: Manchester Community Schools, Wabash City Schools and Wabash Metropolitan Schools.

$5 annual memberships due at September meeting or mailed to: Bud Tully, Box 501, North Manchester, IN 46962

Quarterly on the third Thursday of each quarter.

  • September 15, 2016 - Timbercrest
  • October 2, 2016 - White's
  • April 20, 2017 - Heartland Center
  • June 15, 2017 - Wellbrooke of Wabash

15 East Grant Street
LaFontaine, IN 46940

Officers

President Local Board - Nancy Kolb nanko5@frontier.com 260.563.5509 

President Local Board, Legislative Committee (L) Chair - Mary Toepfer oriontoepfer@cinergymetro.net 260.563.6689 

Vice President Local Board - Cheryl Koehler koehlertutor@gmail.com 260.571.7895 

Secretary Local Board - Ursula Abell daleursulaabell@yahoo.com 765.833.9452 

Secretary Local Board - Brenda Landis 765.833.2141 

Treasurer Local Board - Robert Tully budtully@hotmail.com 260.982.6980 

Community Service Committee (L) Chair - Charla Schoeff ckschoeff@gmail.com 260.563.9509 

Member Concerns & Services Committee (L) Chair - Sue Wesco 260.563.0181 

Membership-Active Committee (Reg)(L) Chair - Bettie Miller bettieflute@cinergymetro.net 260.563.3859 

Necrology Committee (L) Chair - Judith Zolman jaz1076@gmail.com 260.563.3891 

Necrology Committee (L) Member - Ruby Gaston 260.774.3514 

Wells

Membership-Active Committee (Reg)(L) Chair - Marion Williams 260.353.1327 

 

©2020 Indiana Retired Teachers Association. All Right Reserved.