Local Chapters

Maybe the most important benefit of being an IRTA member is your connection with others through our local chapters.

While our state office staff and committees work as your voice in the General Assembly and secure discounts on goods and services, our local chapters carry out our mission of volunteering for communities and advancing local education initiatives.

Our local chapters host meetings, have special events and activities, connect with local legislators and share friendships with other retired educators. Local chapters also coordinate and promote the IRTA Foundation's scholarships and teacher grants programs.

Local chapters are organized into area districts, which elect representatives to IRTA's Board of Directors. See below for additional information on local chapters. 

Area 1

Director: Jo Ann Manes
jomanes4bks@sbcglobal.net

Local Chapter Presidents:
Kyle Wright - Jasper
k-w-4@hotmail.com
(219)863-4217

Jo Ann Manes - Lake
jomanes4bks@sbcglobal.net
(219)865-1920

Earl Cunningham - La Porte
egcham@comcast.net
(219)879-8169

Hugh Rettinger - Marshall
hughrettinger@gmail.com

Daniel Keilman - Porter
danielkeilman@comcast.net
(219)926-5872

Cynthia Franklin - Pulaski
franklincf416@gmail.com
(812)486-5549

Paula Heiser - Saint Joseph
heiserpk@comcast.net
(574)233-4866

Mary Powell - Starke
marykaypowell@embarqmail.com
(574)896-2073

Area 2
Director: Judy Hostelter
judyannhostetler@hotmail.com

Local Chapter Presidents:
Roberta Buroff - Allen
bobbieb7328@gmail.com
(260)750-3028

Angela Hose - DeKalb
angelafhose@gmail.com
(260)925-2697

Constance Schrock - Elkhart
csschrock@gmail.com
(574)849-7536

Jill Beehler - Kosciusko
beehlerjillk@gmail.com
(574)269-3672

Sandra Kunce - Kosciusko
sanrk10@gmail.com
(260)856-4604

Richard Gregg - LaGrange
rsgregg@centurylink.net
(260)562-3626

Pamela Sellers - Noble
psellers2004@earthlink.net
(574)457-3258

Judy Hostetler - Steuben
judyannhostetler@hotmail.com
(260)833-6678

Clay Geiger - Whitley
claygeiger@hotmail.com
(260)799-4010

Area 3
Director: Charles Short
cshort123@aol.com

Local Chapter Presidents:
James Moyer - Clinton
(765)659-1790

Stephenia Barkman - Fulton
stephenia.barkman@gmail.com
(574)223-6142

Michelle McAlpin - Miami
michellemcalpin@gmail.com
(765)473-3407

Ronald Scott - Newton
rlscnmm@embarqmail.com
(219)474-6357

Larry Crabb - White
buster57@comcast.net
(574)583-7851

Area 4
Director: Lynne Cox
lynnecoxretired@gmail.com

Local Chapter Presidents:
Peggy Bailey - Boone
baileyk@iquest.net
(317)441-8917

Anna Long - Clay
longa@iendeavor.com
(812)239-8261

Melissa Coon - Fountain-Warren
coonmteach@yahoo.com
(765)798-2354

Sherry Gummer - Hendricks
momgumby@sbcglobal.net
(317)839-3616

Marilyn Spear - Montgomery
jmspear@hughes.net
(765)366-6165

Sharon Tutterow - Morgan
sharontutterow@yahoo.com
(765)342-8241

Sally Simpson - Parke-Vermillion
mfsimpson45@gmail.com
(765)435-2184

Alan Zerkel - Putnam
azerkel67@gmail.com
(765)386-7236

Brenda Walls - Vigo
walls.brendak@gmail.com
(812)299-5487

Area 5
Director: Don Metzger
donmetz62@gmail.com

Local Chapter Presidents:
William York - Hamilton
docyork897@gmail.com
(513)503-4500

Michael Robards - Johnson
qq90@aol.com
(317)535-0661

David Riley - Marion
dlriley725@aol.com
(317)849-6960

Linda Milton - Marion-Franklin
mintonle@yahoo.com
(317)784-9828

Barbara Fengya - Marion-Franklin
bfengya@comcast.net
(317)862-2603

Jerry Brown - Marion-Perry
jwbjpb@sbcglobal.net
(317)416-1890

Sheldon Hall - Marion-Warren
HallAtz93@gmail.com
(317)373-1660

Ally Durfee - Marion-Wayne
sakling@sbcglobal.net
(317)847-3726

Vicki Rose - Tipton
cfrose57@hotmail.com
(765)963-5616

Area 6
Director: Linda Morris
cowstate@aol.com

Local Chapter Presidents:
Barbara Engle - Adams
blengle@centurylink.net
(260)724-7408

Michael Tabor - Blackford
(765)348-2888

Lloyd Michael Tolle - Delaware
tcrew51@yahoo.com
(765)730-4982

Charles Imler - Grant
limler@hotmail.com
(765)661-3069

Mark Vickery - Huntington
mvickrey@citznet.com
(260)375-3804

Karen Mettler - Jay
kjmettler94@gmail.com
(765)209-0115

Jody Walker - Jay
jwalkergwalker@gmail.com
(260)703-0014

Karon Kardatzke - Madison
karonmk@aol.com
(765)643-1257

Deborrah Swift - Randolph
dswift350@gmail.com
(765)969-8305

Mary Toepfer - Wabash
oriontoepfer@cinergymetro.net
(260)563-6689

Area 7
Director: Gerald Mohr
gwmohr.gm@gmail.com

Local Chapter Presidents:
Lynne Fleming - Bartholomew
lyfleming@sbcglobal.net
(812)350-3937

Daniel Jordan - Decatur
danjordanace@hotmail.com
(765)629-2127

Ann Kirschner - Fayette
abksjc71@comcast.net
(765)825-5768

Susan Geesa - Hancock
suloge@aol.com
(317)332-2744

Elgan Carter - Henry
sunnyc1950@gmail.com
(765)465-7044

Suellen Reed - Rush
drsuellenreed@gmail.com
(765)629-2149

Mary Comstock - Shelby
alice55@tds.net
(317)431-1770

Teresa Jackson - Wayne
jackson.bill.teresa@gmail.com
(765)914-1298

Barbara Walter - Whitewater Valley
cwalter@heavenwire.net
(765)647-6596

Area 8
Director: David Lennen
davlenn@nwcable.net

Local Chapter Presidents:
Beverly Logterman - Brown
bevlgtrmn@aol.com
(812)988-7147

Alice Jones - Daviess-Martin
alicejon22049@gmail.com
(812)644-7819

Marsue Ault - Greene
ault@tds.net
(812)694-8694

Terry Ave - Knox
sandyave93@gmail.com
(812)882-2966

Richard Inman - Lawrence
richardinman388@msn.com
(812)279-5716

Joanne Weddle - Monroe-Owen
jweddle2@comcast.net
(812)345-6217

Joe Cox - Sullivan
boilerupjoe60@gmail.com
(812)268-4755

Area 9
Director: Jim Isaacs
drjim64@gmail.com

Local Chapter Presidents:
Robert Harmon - Blue River
reharm527@gmail.com
(812)738-4908

LaVonne Tisdal - Dubois
lavonnetisdal@gmail.com
(812)683-4286

Darlene Ziegler - Dubois
darlene_2349@yahoo.com
(812)482-2080

Steven Fritz - Evansville 
(812)476-6349

Joan Walls - Orange
jbwalls@bluemarble.net
(812)865-6828

Thomas Freeman - Perry
tfree@psci.net
(812)547-7531

Calvin Biddle - Pike-Gibson
caljbiddle@gmail.com
(812)582-2385

Stephen Grannan - Posey
grannanstephen@gmail.com
(812)457-5185

Harold Robinson - Spencer
h.mikerobinson@gmail.com
(812)660-0563

Nancy Shelton - Warrick
(812)483-1142

Area 10
Director: Nathan Wolf
nawolf1@juno.com

Local Chapter Presidents:
Debra Reynolds - Clark-Floyd
debndaisy71@gmail.com
(812)987-3718

James Pierce - Dearborn
jpierce@etczone.com
(812)623-5125

Bonnie Koontz - Jackson
sponsor72@hotmail.com
(812)522-6561

Betty Sbree - Jefferson
sebree718@gmail.com
(812)273-3885

Raymond Gerkin - Jennings
ray1898gerkin@gmail.com
(812)498-2832

Sara Pavey - Ohio-Switzerland
(812)427-3542

Theodore Ahaus - Ripley
tvahaus@gmail.com
(812)689-6795

Doris Marcum - Scott
dorishmarcum@yahoo.com
(812)752-5609

Rebecca Crane - Washington
rmcrane49@gmail.com
(812)755-4240


 

 

©2020 Indiana Retired Teachers Association. All Right Reserved.