Bylaws & Rules

The purpose of the Bylaws and Rules Committee is to study, develop and propose to the Board of Directors and to the Representative Assembly, amendments to the Association’s bylaws and rules.

The committee is also responsible for verifying the number of delegates allocated to each chapter and for ruling on any dispute concerning delegate selection.

During the Representative Assembly the Committee is to conduct the election of the state officers and directors, according to the Election Rules adopted by the Bylaws and Rules Committee.

Note: April 1 is the deadline to submit proposals for amendments to the Bylaws as contained in Article X.

IRTA Bylaws Amended June 2021

IRTA Assembly Rules


Carol Herzog, Huntington County

Sharon Henderson, Pulaski County

Phyllis Largey, Saint Joseph County

John Lightle, Grant County County

Jeanne Wease Lake County

Barry Conrad, Wabash County

©2020 Indiana Retired Teachers Association. All Right Reserved.