Public Relations

The purpose of the State Public Relations Committee is to promote and report the activities and work of the Indiana Retired Teachers Association and county RTAs through communications with local chapters, active teachers, legislators, businesses, local communities and the media.

Public Relations Committee Report 2019


Guidelines for Public Relations

Guidelines for Local Newsletters, Press Releases, and Website Development

Public Relations Guide


Press Releases

Press Release Examples

Rubric for Press Releases


Example 1

Example 2

Rubric for Newsletter


Examples of good websites are available through the IRTA portal for local chapters

Rubric for Website


Judy Hostetler, Steuben County

Gerald Mohr, Rush County

Gary Addison, Delaware County

Sharon Bailey, Grant County

Lynn Folkers, Howard County

Joanne Groff, Porter County

Loretta Holihan, Howard County

Charles Short, Howard County

Janella Knierim, Clay County

Susan Livarchik, Porter County

Susan Ridge, Brown County

Julia Teuschler, Whitewater Valley

©2020 Indiana Retired Teachers Association. All Right Reserved.