Area 6


Information for this local chapter will be posted shortly. Please check back here later.


President Local Board - Michael Tabor 

Secretary Local Board - Betty Lightle 


President Local Board, Public Relations Committee (L) Chair - Charles Imler 

President Elect Local Board - Francis Shockey 

Secretary Local Board - Cheryl Philbert  

Treasurer Local Board, Membership-Active Committee (Reg)(L) Chair - John Lightle 

Treasurer Local Board - Ruth McKinney 

Community Service Committee (L) Chair - Steven Stuckey  

Foundation Committee Chair - Clyde Thornell 

Legislative Committee (L) Chair - Janice Lankenau 

Member Concerns & Services Committee (L) Chair - Marilee Murphy 

Necrology Committee (L) Chair - Linda Hillsamer 


School District: Huntington County Community School Corporation.

First Wednesday in March, June, September, and December.

Forks of the Wabash
3011 West Park Drive
Huntington, IN 46750

3278 West 1000 South
Warren, IN 46792

President Local Board - Mark Vickrey 

Vice President Local Board - Janet DeWitt 

Vice President Local Board - Donna Piedmont  

Vice President Local Board - Barbara Buroker 

Secretary Local Board, Public Relations Committee (L) Chair - Janet Husband 

Treasurer Local Board, Membership-Active Committee (Reg)(L) Chair - Kathy Vickrey 

Community Service Committee (L) Chair - Mary Paul  

Necrology Committee (L) Chair - Judith Frischman 

Member Concerns & Services Committee (L) Co-Chair - Ann Hollar 

Concerns & Services Committee (L) Co-Chair - Joan Boyer 


President Local Board - Karen Mettler  

Vice President Local Board, Membership-Active Committee (Reg)(L) Chair - Maria Hiatt 

Secretary Local Board - Gladys Mitchel 

Treasurer Local Board - Luetta Bowen 

Community Service Committee (L) Chair - Mavis Catalfio 

Foundation Committee Chair - Julia Schwomeyer 

Legislative Committee (L) Chair - Ingrid Saxman

Necrology Committee (L) Chair - Susan Meinerding  

Public Relations Committee (L) Co-Chair - Susan Rager  


RCRTA strives to be an active and productive member of our community. Our September meeting is our celebration and welcome of newly retired teachers. Each Monday at 11:30, we serve Senior Meals by LifeStream. Following the meal in the afternoon, we have Chair Aerobics at 1:30 p.m. Both are open to our county community members.

Each meeting has a visiting speaker, entertainment or focus on a project. We host a Silent Auction in May as a fundraiser for our projects. We also participate in fundraising for Indiana Retired Teacher's scholarships to college juniors and seniors pursuing an education degree, "A HAND UP" for retired teachers facing a short term financial hardship and Active Teacher Grants to those currently teaching.

Our chapter makes a concerted effort to collect volunteer hours served by our retired teachers. Also, in a joint effort of RCRTA, Historic Farmland, LifeStream and St. Vincent's Randolph Hospital, we offer wellness seminars for the community the last Thursday of every month. In conjunction with Historic Farmland, we also sponsor the Community Christmas Walk.

School Districts: Union School Corporation, Randolph Southern School Corporation, Monroe Central School Corporation, Randolph Eastern School Corporation and Randolph Central School Corporation.

Third Thursday of April, May, September and October.

Active Senior Center
100 North Main Street
Farmland, IN 

700 West Franklin Street
Winchester, IN 47394


President Elect Local Board, Vice President Local Board - Alice Myers 

President Local Board - Deborrah Swift, Chair: Community Service Committee (L), Legislative Committee (L), Member Concerns & Services Committee (L), Membership-Active Committee (Reg)(L), Public Relations Committee (L), Retirement Committee (L)

Secretary Local Board, Foundation Committee Chair - Linda Morris 

Treasurer Local Board, Retirement Committee (L) Chair - Nichola Owens 

Community Service Committee (L) Chair - Karen Carpenter  

Member Concerns & Services Committee (L) Chair - Beverly Jones 

Membership-Active Committee (Reg)(L) Chair - Janet Cates 

Membership-Associate Committee (L) Chair - Carol Hinshaw 


We represent a variety of K-12 schools in three school systems as well as retirees who now reside in Wabash County retirement/nursing facilities but who once worked in other school systems.

School Districts: Manchester Community Schools, Wabash City Schools, and Wabash Metropolitan Schools.

$5 annual memberships due at September meeting or mailed to: Bud Tully, Box 501, North Manchester, IN 46962

Quarterly on the third Thursday of each quarter.

  • September 15, 2016 - Timbercrest
  • October 2, 2016 - White's
  • April 20, 2017 - Heartland Center
  • June 15, 2017 - Wellbrooke of Wabash

15 East Grant Street
LaFontaine, IN 46940


President Local Board - Nancy Kolb 

President Local Board, Legislative Committee (L) Chair - Mary Toepfer  

Vice President Local Board - Cheryl Koehler  

Secretary Local Board - Ursula Abell 

Secretary Local Board - Brenda Landis 

Treasurer Local Board - Robert Tully  

Community Service Committee (L) Chair - Charla Schoeff 

Member Concerns & Services Committee (L) Chair - Sue Wesco  

Membership-Active Committee (Reg)(L) Chair - Bettie Miller  

Necrology Committee (L) Chair - Judith Zolman 

Necrology Committee (L) Member - Ruby Gaston 


Membership-Active Committee (Reg)(L) Chair - Marion Williams  


©2020 Indiana Retired Teachers Association. All Right Reserved.